defect
(User-visible)
Situation
When a node is selected in the BPMN diagram, the properties of that node are displayed in the details dialog. If these properties are modified but not saved, selecting another node causes the changes to be discarded without prompting.
Improvement
As is the case, for example, when switching between table rows, a "Check-Changed" dialog should be displayed in which the user must decide whether to apply or discard the changes.
Test
- Select a manual task in the workflow
- Change the properties, but do not save them.
- Select the workflow’s start event.
- Expected result: A "You have made changes" dialog appears.
- Click Cancel
- Expected result: The changes are not discarded, and the selection returns to its previous state.
- Select the workflow’s start event.
- Expected: A "You have made changes" dialog box appears.
- Click "Apply Changes."
- Expected: The properties of the start event are displayed.
- Go back to the manual task.
- Expected: The changes have been applied.